Picture
Here are the sweet kids I taught the other day! Sorry the image is so blurry...
So I don't really have time for a lengthy update at this point.  In fact, I am preparing to leave in about 30 min. for Bali!  


Long story short:  the conference was simply amazing.  I met dozens of people from all around the world, and shared so much with them in terms of ideas, experience and knowledge.  I also learned some neat origami models, too!


Perhaps the biggest highlight of the conference was the opportunity to teach a group of primary school students, grades 3-5.  The kids were tops!!  They were so well behaved, intelligent and enthused by my lesson.  I also got to teach a class on origami corrugations (to the origami people, not the kids), and it looks like I got a handful of people hooked on pleating paper!  


Now I make my way to yet another tropical island... a beautiful, art-filled and mysterious one from what I hear.  Bali awaits, so now I must eat my breakfast and call my cab to the airport.  


See you in a week!!



Picture
Here are some awesome friends I made at the conference.
9/1/2010 12:40:34 am

awesome! can't wait to see more pictures!

Reply
12/26/2010 11:33:01 am


thank you very much for the post! it is so useful.

Reply



Leave a Reply.